Professor Jemima Mellerio
St John’s Institute of Dermatology, Guy’s & St. Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust, London

Professor Jouni Uitto
Department of Dermatology and Cutaneous Biology, Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia


Message from the chairs

We look forward to welcoming you to London in January 2020 for the first global congress on EB. This ground-breaking meeting will, for the first time, bring together all global knowledge in EB research, clinical management and the EB Community.

This pooling of state-of-the-art knowledge across the key stakeholders will not only give guidance to the professionals involved in EB, but also help in the development of strategies for the research, regulatory, funding and healthcare communities.

Early bird registration is now open and we would be happy to hear from you. Please visit this website for regular updates on the committees and programmes.

Congress programme committees

The Congress committees are formed of EB research and medical professionals worldwide. Committee members for the EB 2020 Congress include the following:

Scientific committee
  • Professor Jemima Mellerio - Chair
  • Professor Jouni Uitto - Chair
  • Johann Bauer, Austria
  • Leena Bruckner-Tuderman, Germany
  • Jo-David Fine, USA
  • Cristina Has, Germany
  • Alain Hovnanian, France
  • Fernando Larcher, Spain
  • Peter Marinkovich, USA
  • John McGrath, UK
  • Dee Dee Murrell, Australia
  • Francis Palisson, Chile
  • Andy South, USA
  • Katsuto Tamai, Japan
  • Jakub Tolar, USA
  • Giovanna Zambruno, Italy
EB-CLINET committee
  • Marieke Bolling, Netherlands
  • Anna Bruckner, USA
  • Hana Buckova, Czech Republic
  • Anja Diem, Austria
  • Ignacia Fuentes, Chile
  • Christina Has, Germany
  • Ravi Hiremagalore, India
  • Mark Koh, Singapore
  • Martin Laimer, Austria
  • Anna Martinez, UK
  • Hagen Ott, Germany
  • Agnes Schwieger-Briel, Switzerland
  • Andy South, USA
  • Eli Sprecher, Israel